I woke up on Monday morning, stepped on the scales and was dismayed to see that I’ve put on a stone since leaving for Thailand.

It’s time to stop messing about and crack on with this. I’ve spent too much time lately drinking and eating crap food in excessive quantities and it Must. Stop. Now.

I was so motivated back in March and it’s just disappeared…. motivation has been replaced with disappointment in myself which begins a downward spiral.

So what am I going to do? 

Well firstly, I’ve replaced my FitBit at last and I have started logging all my food again. Already, on my second day of this, I am feeling more positive. In fact, as I write this I’m eating grapes as my post-lunch snack instead of my usual crisps. I’m also drinking a lot more water. Takeaways at home will be severely limited.

Secondly, I’m dry for July. There, I said it. No alcohol until August.

Finally, I’m aiming to cycle a minimum of 100 miles a week through July, weather depending. If I commute all 5 days, that’s 90 miles, so I have to do even more.

I also promise more regular updates. Wish me luck!

