Yep… I’m starting anew by paraphrasing Yogi Berra.

It’s been fifteen months since my last post and quite possibly the most amazing fifteen months of my life. I’ve become a father and experienced my son’s first birthday. I’ve built quite the classy office in my garden from which I work and am currently writing this post. I’ve done a LOT of work to our new house and to my campervan to make them compatible with our new family. I’ve even changed jobs and taken three months gardening leave as I prepare for my next step – a change in career.

I haven’t, however, lost weight. In fact I’ve put on about seven kilos since my last post. That’s a stone.

So here I am again, baring my soul, my pain and hopefully my successes to the world as I once again shrink.

I’ll be incorporating the recipes I invent along the way to my food blogs at Thyme On Your Hands and Thermomix Review (coming soon) but will cross post them here for ease of access.

This isn’t all talk – today I got my bike out and rode almost 4 miles at lunch. Not a big start, but a start nonetheless and as it took me 20 minutes to get the bike ready I should be able to knock out 8 to 10 miles in a lunch break on the three days a week that I work from home.

I’m also aiming for most meals being below 600 calories.

Stay tuned and wish me luck.

